Me and my Blog

Standard
Hey and welcome! 🙂
My name is Anna, I am vegetarian and now I live in Italy. This blog was set up in the January 2014, when a very good friend of mine decided to stop eating meat. I started posting some recipes solely for her, but I was amazed that actually other people got interested and visited my blog.
There are two common myths about vegetarians: 1. They are always hungry and eating tasteless food. 2. They are eating incredible combinations of products impossible to find in normal supermarkets. My goal is to cook healthy, diverse, well-balanced dishes from the most common products (without spending hours in the kitchen and fortune in the supermarket :)) As I live in Italy and travel quite much, I know a lot of recipes from many different cuisines taught by locals, and I try to share this knowledge (as I quite usually see, for example, spaghetti alla puttanesca with pesto. Well, maybe it’s very tasty, but it is not puttanesca anymore:))
_IGP2601
English is not my mother tongue, so sometimes I struggle to express my thoughts (you know, in uni I spent ages discussing politics and economics, then art and media, but never cooking peculiarities:)). But I hope I explain things clear enough. All pictures in my blog are made by me, so they are not super beautiful, but I am working on it 🙂
4 thoughts on “Me and my Blog

  1. Congrats on the “first” post with #zerotohero!

    I’m not entirely sure I could ever give up meat, but I would be the first to agree with you that there are so many flavourful vegetarian dishes out there (and I’m a picky eater to boot)!

    Look forward to seeing you on the blogging journey – maybe I’ll see along the #zerotohero road!

    • Chris, thank you very much, you words are really encouraging 🙂

      I think the giving up meat is simplified by warm climate: it is very easy to skip it in Italy, and I guess more problematic in Canada or other cold place 🙂

Leave a Reply

